Jessica tutors in Madrid, Spain

Jessica B.

Private tutor in Madrid, Spain

Education

CELTA-certified since November 2016 with a grade of Pass B Additional certification from International House Madrid in Teaching Teenagers Degree in Linguistic Anthropology from Hunter College in New York City, NY (4.0 GPA) Study Abroad in Tübingen, Germany during the 2013-14 academic year

Experience

My name is Jessica, and I am an American living in Madrid. I am an English teacher and a native speaker. I have previously worked in Germany, Japan, and New York, in private schools, after-school programs, and summer camps, and I have four years of experience teaching ages 2-55 (although I generally work with adults), from beginner levels to advanced speakers. I currently work at a language academy in Madrid which offers general English, business English, and exam prep to adults and teenagers. Please contact me for my availability as it changes on a regular basis. Normally I charge €25 for face-to-face classes, but the price is negotiable if you reserve multiple hours in one week or wish to organize a group class. **Please note that I do NOT offer Spanish classes. I have received several requests, and although I speak conversational Spanish, I am not qualified to teach it at this time. --- Me llamo Jessica, y soy una estadounidense viviendo en Madrid. Soy una profesora de inglés, mi lengua nativa. He trabajado anteriormente en Alemania, Japón, y Nueva York, y tengo cuatro años de experiencia enseñando edades 2-55 (aunque en general, trabajo con adultos), de niveles principiantes a avanzados. Ahora trabajo en una academia de idiomas que ofrece clases de general English, business English, y preparación de examenes. Escríbeme para pedir mi disponibilidad, por favor. Normalmente cobro a particulares €25 por hora, pero el precio es negociable si reserva varias horas en una semana o desea organizar una clase de grupo.

Availability

Weekdays after 2PM

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee, Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

My love of teaching language comes from my love of learning languages; I studied German in Germany, Spanish in Spain, and I have a bit of French from my studies in school. I enjoy practicing Spanish with my intercambio groups over coffee or cañas. I love to travel, and I often spend my weekends exploring hidden corners of Madrid or nearby pueblos. In my free time, I'm likely either lost in an old bookstore or in the park, trying to make friends with any passing dogs.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!