Patrick tutors in Madrid, Spain

Patrick H.

Private tutor in Madrid, Spain

Education

Graduated from the University of Georgia in May 2018, Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Bachelor of Arts in Spanish, 3.83 GPA (4.0 scale)

Experience

Currently an English teacher at a high school in Madrid. I have a year of experience tutoring high school ESL students as well as adult ESL students. I have prepared students for English exams that include listening, writing, reading, and speaking. I have taught in front of large groups of students as well as worked with students individually. While I was a student-athlete at the University of Georgia I was inducted into the Phi Beta Kappa honor society, named a Presidential scholar, named to the SEC academic honor roll, named to the director of Athletics honor roll, and a member of the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC).

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays after 3PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I was on the swim team at the University of Georgia so the sport of swimming is very important to me. I have trained with Olympians from all over the world, and I am still involved in the sport today. I also enjoy running, playing tennis, and hiking. When I am not being active I love to watch movies or play video games.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!